One Tree Falling in the Forest!

If one tree falls in the forest and no one is around, did the tree make a sound? Who heard it? Could we presuppose that it must have made a sound since (by either innate ability or from scientific deductions) we know that trees make sounds when they fall?

 

I am that tree, and in about fourteen days, I will fall, and I want to believe that on that day, my spiraling will boom, the energy that has been building up will crash like a crescendo and resonate in terms of more donations to help me fund this project successfully.

 

I want to fall with the mouthing “I-love-you”-open-arms, wide-smile classic slow motion and all the musical accompaniment of some of the most successful slow motion scenes in etched-in-the-mind movies of all time that my touching the ground will summon.

 

Leave a Reply

